Home World SFJAZZ announces season concert lineup with Stanley Clarke, Hiromi

SFJAZZ announces season concert lineup with Stanley Clarke, Hiromi

10
0



SFJAZZ has released the lineup for its 2024-25 season.

Joshua Redman, Brad Mehldau, Miss Faye Carol, Hiromi, Kurt Elling, Mavis Staples, Marc Ribot, Catherine Russell and Chris Botti are among the dozens of acts set to perform.

The season opens with three shows by legendary jazz man Stanley Clarke.

Tickets on sale to the general public at 11 a.m. July 12, sfjazz.org. Yet, SFJAZZ members can get ducats beginning at 11 a.m. June 18.

2024-2025 Season Programming
(All performances in SFJAZZ Center’s Robert N. Miner Auditorium except where noted. Shows in SFJAZZ Center’s Joe Henderson Lab noted as JHL.)

Stanley Clarke & Hiromi Duo
Thursday, September 5, Friday, September 6, 7:30pm, $35-140

Stanley Clarke & Marcus Miller Duo
Saturday, September 7, 7:30pm, $40-140

Stanley Clarke N 4Ever
Sunday, September 8, 7:00pm, $35-135

Okan
Thursday, September 5 – Saturday, September 7, 7:00pm & 8:30pm;
Sunday, September 8, 6:00pm & 7:30pm, $25-35, JHL

Gaby Moreno
Thursday, September 12, 7:30pm, $35-95

Jaz Sawyer plays Roy Haynes Trio’s We Three
Thursday, September 12, 7:00pm & 8:30pm, $25, JHL

Kurt Elling with Joey Calderazzo
Friday, September 13, 7:30pm, $35-115

Anthony Fung Quartet
Friday, September 13, 7:00pm & 8:30pm, $25, JHL

José James Presents 1978
Saturday, September 14, 7:30pm, $35-95

Catherine Russell
Friday, September 15, 3:00pm, $35-95

Mike Clark with Eddie Henderson, Henry Franklin & Skerik
Saturday, September 14, 7:00pm & 8:30pm; Sunday, September 15, 6:00pm & 7:30pm,
$30-35, JHL

Kyle Athayde
Thursday, September 19, 7:00pm & 8:30pm, JHL, $25

Sasha Berliner
Friday, September 20 – Saturday, September 21, 7:00pm & 8:30pm, $35, JHL

The Upswing Presents Keyon Harrold; Immanuel Wilkins
Saturday, September 21, 7:30pm, $25-85

Marc Ribot 70th Birthday All-Star Celebration with James Brandon Lewis & Mary Halvorson, Sunday, September 22, 7:00pm, $25-95

Simon Moullier, Sunday, September 22, 6:00pm & 7:30pm, $25, JHL

Don Was & The Pan Detroit Ensemble, Thursday, September 26, Friday, September 27, 7:30pm, $35-115

Marquis Hill
Thursday, September 26, Friday, September 27, 7:00pm & 8:30pm, $30

Bill Charlap Trio with Dee Dee Bridgewater & Nicholas Payton
Saturday, September 28, 3:00pm & 7:30pm; Sunday, September 29, 7:00pm, $40-125

Olatuja
Saturday, September 28, 7:00pm & 8:30pm; Sunday, September 29, 6:00pm & 7:30pm,
$25-30, JHL

Snarky Puppy
Thursday, October 3, Friday, October 4, 7:30pm; Saturday, October 5, 7:00pm & 9:30pm; Sunday, October 6, 7:00pm, $60-140

Thelonious Monk’s Birthday Celebration: John Beasley MONK’estra
Thursday, October 10, 7:30pm, $35-115

Sullivan Fortner, solo
Thursday, October 10 – Friday, October 11, 7:00pm & 8:30pm, $30, JHL

Mariza
Friday, October 11, Saturday, October 12, 7:30pm; Sunday, October 13, 7:00pm, $60-140

Lila Downs Día de los Muertos: ‘La Sánchez
Saturday, October 12, 8:00pm, Paramount Theatre, Oakland, $40-125

New Jazz Underground
Saturday, October 12, 7:00pm & 8:30pm, $30, JHL

Marta Sánchez
Sunday, October 13, 6:00pm & 7:30pm, $25, JHL

Paula West: Breathing Democracy
Sunday, October 13, 7:00pm, $35-115

Tribute to Michael Brecker: Tod Dickow & Charged Particles with Randy Brecker
Thursday, October 17 – Friday, October 18, 7:00pm & 8:30pm. $35, JHL

Tribute to Gil Scott-Heron: Martin Luther The Real McCoy with Brian Jackson, Howard
Wiley & Kev Choice
Saturday, October 19, 7:30pm, $25-85

Karen Stachel, Norbert Stachel & Lehcats
Saturday, October 19, 7:00pm & 8:30pm, $25, JHL

Broadway’s Golden Age: Some Enchanted Evening with Benny Benack III & Stella Cole
Sunday, October 20, 7:00pm, $25-95

Nicole McCabe Quartet
Sunday, October 20, 7:00pm & 8:30pm, $25, JHL

SFJAZZ Collective
Thursday, October 24-Saturday, October 26, 7:30pm; Sunday, October 27, 3pm, $25-95

Halloween Silent Film: Alfred Hitchcock’s The Lodger with organist Dorothy Papadakos
Thursday, October 31, 8:00pm, Grace Cathedral, $25-35

Smith Dobson plays Philly Joe Jones’s Blues for Dracula & Showcase
Thursday, October 31, 7:00pm & 8:30pm, $25, JHL

Legacy of Wayne Shorter: Danilo Pérez, John Patitucci, Brian Blade with Mark Turner
Thursday, October 31, Friday, November 1, 7:30pm, $25-95

Vijay Iyer Trio with Linda May Han Oh & Tyshawn Sorey
Saturday, November 2, 3:00pm & 7:30pm; Sunday, November 3, 7:00pm, $35-115

Christina Galisatus: Joni Mitchell Tribute
Saturday, November 2, 7:00pm & 8:30pm, $25, JHL

Aki Kukar Diwali Celebration
Sunday, November 3, 6:00pm & 7:30pm, $30, JHL

Mali Obomsawin
Thursday, November 7, 7:00pm & 8:30pm, $25, JHL

Stephanie Chou Quintet
Friday, November 8, 7:00pm & 8:30pm, $25, JHL

The UpSwing Series: Jon Cowherd Trio with John Patitucci & Brian Blade; The Ingrid Jensen Quartet
Saturday, November 9, 7:30pm, $25-85

Mark de Clive-Lowe
Saturday, November 9, 7:00pm & 8:30pm, $30-35, JHL

The Alaya Project
Sunday, November 10, 3:00pm & 4:30pm, $30, JHL

Sweet Honey in the Rock’s 50th Anniversary Celebration
Thursday, November 14 – Saturday, November 16, 7:30pm; Sunday, November 17,
3:00pm, $45-140

Adam Shulman & Noel Jewkes Duo
Thursday, November 14, 7:00pm & 8:30pm, $25, JHL

Adam Shulman Sextet
Friday, November 15, 7:00pm & 8:30pm, $30, JHL

Adam Shulman B3 Organ Trio
Saturday, November 16, 7:00pm & 8:30pm, $30, JHL

Adam Shulman with John Wiitala & Smith Dobson
Sunday, November 17, 6:00pm & 7:30pm, $25

Jake Shimabukuro with special guests Jackson Waldhoff & Justin Kawika Young
Thursday, November 21 – Saturday, November 23, 7:30pm; Sunday, November 24,
3:00pm, $35-130

Marina Crouse Sings Ernestine Anderson’s Never Make Your Move Too Soon
Thursday, November 21, 7:00pm & 8:30pm, $25, JHL

Jimmie Herrod
Friday, November 22, 7:00pm & 8:30pm, $30, JHL

Stella Heath
Saturday, November 22, 7:00pm & 8:30pm; Sunday, November 23, 6:00pm & 7:30pm, $30-35, JHL

Blues Blowout with Diunna Greenleaf, Anson Funderburgh, John Primer,
Junior Watson & Mark Hummel
Friday, November 29, 7:30pm, $25-95

Shemekia Copeland
Saturday, November 30, 7:30pm, $25-95

Eli “Paperboy” Reed & Charlie Musselwhite
Sunday, December 1, 3:00pm, $25-95

Destani Wolf Holiday Concert
Friday, December 6, 7:00pm & 8:30pm, $30, JHL

Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra featuring Nkwelle & Robbie Lee
Saturday, December 7, 7:30pm, $50-125

An Evening with Gregory Porter
Sunday, December 8, 7:00pm, $65-160

Huntertones
Saturday, December 7, 7:00pm & 8:30pm, Sunday, December 8, 6:00pm & 7:30pm, $30
25, JHL

Pink Martini Featuring China Forbes
Tuesday, December 10 – Friday, December 13, 7:30pm; Saturday, December 14, 2:00pm
& 7:30pm; Sunday, December 15, 2:00pm & 7:00pm, $65-215

Yemen Blues
Thursday, December 19, 7:30pm, $25-95

Mads Tolling: A Cool Yule
Thursday, December 19, 7:00pm & 8:30pm, $30, JHL

Cyrus Chestnut Plays A Charlie Brown Christmas
Friday, December 20, 7:30pm, $45-115

Spanish Harlem Orchestra
Saturday, December 21, 7:30pm, Sunday, December 22, 2:00pm, $30-115

The Marcus Shelby New Orchestra Plays Duke Ellington’s Nutcracker Suite
Sunday, December 22, 8:00pm, $45-115

George Cole plays Nat King Cole’s The Magic of Christmas
Friday, December 20 – Saturday, December 21, 7:00pm & 8:30pm; Sunday, December 22, 3:00pm & 4:30pm, $30-35, JHL

Take 6
Saturday, December 28, 7:30pm; Sunday, December 29, 3:00pm, $30-125

New Orleans New Year with Dirty Dozen Brass Band
Tuesday, December 31, 8:00pm & 10:30pm, $45-130

Chris Botti
Tuesday, January 7 – Friday, January 10, 7:30pm; Saturday, January 11, 3:00pm &
7:30pm; Sunday, January 12, 3:00pm & 7:00pm. $55-185

The UpSwing Series: Tia Fuller; Grace Kelly
Thursday, January 16, 7:30pm, $25-85

The Gospel of James Baldwin: Meshell Ndegeocello
Friday, January 17, 7:30pm; Saturday, January 18, 3:00pm & 7:30pm;
Sunday, January 19, 7:00pm, $30-115

Edward Simon Trio
Thursday, January 23, 7:00pm & 8:30pm, $30, JHL

Jamie Baum
Friday, January 24, 7:00pm & 8:30pm, $25, JHL

Terence Blanchard E-Collective & Turtle Island Quartet
Thursday, January 23- Saturday, January 25, 7:30pm;
Sunday, January 26, 7:00pm, $25-105

Gloria Cheng
Saturday, January 25, 7:00pm & 8:30pm, $25, JHL

Jeong Lim Yang plays Lou Williams’s Zodiac Suite: Reassured
Sunday, January 26, 6:00pm & 7:30pm, $25, JHL

Kat Edmondson
Thursday, January 30 – Friday, January 31, 7:00pm & 8:30pm, $30, JHL

The UpSwing Series: Kendrick Scott Unearthed
Saturday, February 1, 7:30pm, $25-85

The Queen’s Cartoonists
Saturday, February 1, 7:00pm & 8:30pm, Sunday, February 2, 3pm & 4:30pm, $25, JHL

Isaiah Collier Duo
Thursday, February 6, 7:00pm & 8:30pm, $25, JHL

Isaiah Collier & The Chosen Few
Friday, February 7, 7:00pm & 8:30pm, $35, JHL

Ken Okada & Yoyoka
Saturday, February 8, 7:00pm & 8:30pm, $25, JHL

Music of Duke Ellington: Jason Moran with Marcus Shelby New Orchestra
Thursday, February 6-Saturday, February 8, 7:30pm; Sunday, February 9, 1pm, $30-115

Tracy Cruz
Friday, February 14, 7:00pm & 8:30pm, $30, JHL

Jazzmeia Horn
Thursday, February 13, 7:30pm, $35-95

Mavis Staples
Friday, February 14-Saturday, February 15, 7:30pm;
Sunday, February 16, 7:00pm, $40-150

Camille Thurman
Saturday, February 15, 7:00pm & 8:30pm, Sunday, February 16, 6:00pm & 7:30pm, $25
30, JHL

Julian Lage, solo
Thursday, February 20, 7:30pm, $30-105

Julian Lage & Jorge Roeder Duo
Friday, February 21, 7:30pm. $30-105

Julian Lage Quartet
Saturday, February 22, 7:30pm, $35-115

Julian Lage Duo with Special Guest
Sunday, February 23, 7:00pm,
$30-105

The UpSwing Series: Gerald Clayton Quintet
Saturday, March 1, 7:30pm, $25-85

Brandee Younger & New Century Chamber Orchestra
Thursday, March 6 – Saturday, March 8, 7:30pm, Sunday, March 9, 7:00pm, $25-95

Miss Faye Carol with Dennis Chambers
Thursday, March 6 – Friday, March 7, 7:00pm & 8:30pm, $25, JHL

Howard Wiley
Saturday, March 8, 7:00pm & 8:30pm, JHL, $25-35,
Saturday, May 24, 7:30pm, Miner Auditorium, $25-65

Sunny Jain
Wednesday, March 12, 7:30pm, $25-75

Joshua Redman Group featuring Gabrielle Cavassa
Thursday, March 13 – Friday, March 14, 7:30pm

Paolo Angeli
Thursday, March 13 – Friday, March 14, 7:00pm & 8:30pm, $30, JHL

Etienne Charles
Saturday, March 15, 7:30pm, $25-95

Dyertribe with Steve Dyer & Bokani Dyer
Saturday, March 15, 7:00pm & 8:30pm, $30, JHL

House of Waters
Sunday, March 16, 6:00pm & 7:30pm, $30, JHL

Kev Choice plays A Tribe Called Quest’s Low End Theory
Thursday, March 20, 7:00pm & 8:30pm, $25, JHL

Sundra Manning
Friday, March 21, 7:00pm & 8:30pm, $25, JHL

Tammy L. Hall Trio
Saturday, March 22, 7:00pm & 8:30pm; Sunday, March 23, 3:00pm & 4:30pm, $25-30, JHL

Christian McBride & Ursa Major
Saturday, March 22, 7:30pm; Sunday, March 23, 7:00pm, $35-105

The Naghash Ensemble
Tuesday, March 25, 7:30pm, $25-70

Rachel Therrien Quartet
Friday, March 28, 7:00pm & 8:30pm, $25, JHL

Paolo Fresu & Uri Caine Duo
Saturday, March 29, 7:00pm & 8:30pm, $30, JHL

Gunhild Carling
Sunday, March 30, 6:00pm & 7:30pm, $25, JHL

Justin Rock plays Music of Pat Metheny
Thursday, April 3, 7:00pm & 8:30pm, $25, JHL

Hristo Vitchev & Jivko Petrov
Friday, April 4, 7:00pm & 8:30pm

Pasquale Grasso Trio
Saturday, April 5, 7:00pm & 8:30pm; Sunday, April 6, 6:00pm & 7:30pm, $30-35, JHL

Brad Mehldau Trio
Thursday, April 3 – Saturday, April 5, 7:30pm; Sunday, April 6, 7:00pm, $40-130S
Sona Jobarteh
Friday, April 4, 8:00pm, Herbst Theatre, $35-95

Kenny Barron, solo
Thursday, April 10, 7:30pm, $35-110

Billy Hart
Thursday, April 10, 7:00pm & 8:30pm, $35, JHL

Kenny Barron Quintet
Friday, April 11, 7:30pm, $40-130

Herlin Riley
Friday, April 11, 7:00pm & 8:30pm, $35, JHL

Kenny Garron with Orchestra
Saturday, April 12, 7:30pm, $35-110

David Garibaldi
Saturday, April 12, 7:00pm & 8:30pm, $35, JHL

Kenny Barron: New Project Premiere
Sunday, April 13, 7:00pm, $35-95

Marvin “Smitty” Smith
Sunday, April 13, 6:00pm & 7:30pm, $35, JHL

Hiromi’s Sonicwonder
Thursday, April 17- Saturday, April 19, 7:30pm; Sunday, April 20, 7:00pm, $30-125

Isaac Mizrahi
Saturday, April 26, 7:30pm, $35-95

Cécile McLorin Salvant
Thursday, May 1 – Friday, May 2, 7:30pm; Saturday, May 3, 3:00pm & 7:30pm, $40-150

Mikailo Kasha plays Ray Brown’s Live at Starbucks
Thursday, May 15, 7:00pm & 8:30pm, #25, JHL

Caroline Chung & Citizen Jazz
Friday, May 16, 7:00pm & 8:30pm, $25, JHL
Kurt Ribak
Saturday, May 17, 7:00pm & 8:30pm, $25, JHL

Jeff Denson Trio
Sunday, May 18, 6:00pm & 7:30pm, $25, JHL

The UpSwing Series: Kneebody & Aaron Parks
Thursday, May 22, 7:30pm, $25-85

Heart Matter featuring Amy D & Dillon Vado
Thursday, May 22, 7:00pm & 8:30pm, $25, JHL

Judith Owen
Friday, May 23, 7:00pm & 8:30pm, $25, JHL

The Bad Plus
Friday, May 23, 7:30pm, $25-95

Emmaline
Saturday, May 24, 7:00pm & 8:30pm, Sunday, May 25, 6:00pm & 7:30pm, $30-35, JHL

The Harlem Gospel Travelers/Avery Sunshine
Sunday, May 25, 2:00pm, $25-65



Source link

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here